Sundowns Super Cup Champions | Teko Modise Official Website

Sundowns Super Cup Champions

CAF Super Cup: Mamelodi Sundowns v TP Mazembe

Mamelodi Sundowns have lifted silverware again in the form of the CAF Super Cup after defeating TP Mazembe 1-0 at the Loftus Versveld Stadium.

Brazilian defender Ricardo Nascimento converted from the penalty spot after Hlompho Kekana was fouled in the 80th minute. The results see Sundowns lift the silverware as the Super Cup champions.

Pitso Mosimane and his troops now become the second team in South Africa to lift the continental trophy after Orlando Pirates in 1996 when they beat JS Kabylie of Algeria.

The teams were lined-up as follows:

Mamelodi Sundowns: Onyango, Morena, Arendse, Nascimento, Langerman, Mabunda, Kekana, T Zwane (Vilakazi 90+3′), Laffor, Billiat, Tau

TP Mazembe: Gbohouo, Issama, Kimwaki, Coulibaly, Kasusula, Sinkala, Adjei, Kalaba (A Traore 80′), Asante, Malango, Elia (Mputu 58′)


No comments yet.